Tropical smoothie recipe

I can’t believe it’s July already! Summer’s really picking up here in the UK: we’ve actually reached 26°C where I live, which probably doesn’t sound very high to you but’s it’s impressive for my little town! I’m not just about the hot weather in summer though, I absolutely love the heavy showers you get too. I love to sit on my bed and gaze out the window at the rain crashing down. I’m not sure how I’d describe the feeling it gives me, perhaps relaxing or therapeutic. Does anyone else love heavy rain?

This smoothie is perfect for those hot, summer days. The only thing that could make it better is if you were lying on a beach while drinking it!

IMG_5506.jpgIMG_5507

Serves: makes 4 cups

Ingredients

  • 1 papaya
  • 1 pineapple
  • 400g can reduced fat coconut milk

Instructions

  1. Prepare the fruit, then blitz all the ingredients together in a blender until smooth.
  2. Pour into your favourite glass and serve with ice cubes.

Nutritional information

Each cup approximately contains:

  • Calories: 207 kcal
  • Fat: 8.0g
  • Carbohydrates: 35.4g
  • Protein: 2.2g
3 thoughts on “Tropical smoothie recipe

Add yours

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

