June favourites

Happy July, everyone! Have you had a good month? What have you been up to?

It was my birthday last month and now I’m in a new decade of my life. I feel like I’m getting old! I haven’t done anything for my birthday yet, but I’ll probably go out for a meal with my family soon. We tend to go to Wetherspoons for meals out since they’re cheap and they have some pretty darn good vegan dishes.

Anyway, with a new month comes a new faves. I hope you enjoy it!

Exercise
I’m not much of cardio person, but despite this I’ve found myself going on jogs very often in June. However, since I have zero stamina, I’ve only jogged for about five minutes before it felt like my lungs were about to explode and I had to stop. But, after the few minutes of torturous pain after the jog, I’ve felt really awakened and refreshed. I’ve especially enjoyed my jogs when my partner accompanied me on them *kisses*.

Book

IMG_5556.jpg
My partner bought me The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up by Marie Kondo a few days ago for my birthday and I’ve already finished it. For me, that’s pretty impressive, because I usually take at least a month to read a book! As some of you may know, I’ve been on my journey towards minimalism for several months now, and so I thought it was about time to read this popular decluttering book. Her techniques for tidying are very effective–only keeping what “sparks joy”, which makes a lot of sense because all we really want in life is to be happy. However, there were a few things I don’t think I’ll get into, such as thanking your possessions and treating them like they have feelings. I’m sure I’m not the only one who would feel weird doing this! Overall though, this is a great read and really inspires you to declutter, even the more daunting categories.

Music
My partner introduced me to a new song last month: Blue Song by Mint Royale. The music video is top-notch. I’m a huge fan of Noel Fielding, but there’s something I don’t quite understand about him: how can his hair be so mesmerising? Also, great song! The deep husky voice is dream-like, and it’s the type of song that makes you want to sing along and dance!

Food

IMG_5558.jpg
My favourite food from June is Cauldron Vegan Sausages. It was my partner who introduced me to them and, despite him not being too fussed on them, I am in love! As I mentioned in my June’s what I eat in a day post, I’ve been lovin’ these sautéed with onion and mushrooms and eaten in a sandwich. I found these in the frozen vegetarian section of Morrisons, but I’m sure plenty of other supermarkets will sell them too. Also, the sausages come in only cardboard packaging so does this count as zero waste?

Health and happiness

IMG_5557.jpg

Do you like gazing up at the sky? I do. The beauty and vastness is captivating. Whenever I stare up at the daytime sky I’m filled with awe, hope and happiness. Isn’t it incredible how the sky you look at is the same sky everything else on this planet is under? Perhaps I’m just easily impressed. Haha. But next time you gaze up at the sky, be fully present, breathe in its essence and tell me that it doesn’t fill you with peace.

I hope you had a lovely June, and may July be even better! Thanks for reading! xo

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

