Summer picnic

IMG_5392.jpg

IMG_5393.jpg

I made a special treat for my partner’s return home: a lovely picnic.

We had a variety of fruit, salted kale crisps, mini peanut butter and banana sandwiches for me and jam and banana for my partner.

The main piece was mini courgette pizzas. I can’t remember where I saw this but isn’t it such a cute idea? They have homemade tomato sauce and homemade cheese sauce on and some are garnished with basil and crushed pistachios.

I also made homemade lemonade for the first time… and it wasn’t great. To be perfectly honest it was barely drinkable! But having it served in adorable cat glasses made it slightly better. Next time I attempt lemonade I’m definitely going to follow a recipe so that my partner and I can actually enjoy it! Instead we had lemonade Hooch–it was the weekend after all!

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

